Aroeira I & II: Reviews

Share
visitors_1
8.0
D.W.
Gold
Played on: 29 September 2018 Review date: 10 October 2018Handicap: 17.1
Greens hadden veel schade, en fairways lagen zeer veel dennenappels, waardoor de golfbal vaak vreemde stuiters maakt.
Translate to English
visitors_1
6.6
golfeur511
Gold
Played on: 8 September 2018 Review date: 8 September 2018Handicap: 3
Un peu loin de Lisbonne, dans la forêt rien d'exceptionnel tarif moyen Pas de souvenirs impérissables.
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.5
rjhdewit
Gold
Played on: 10 August 2018 Review date: 17 August 2018Handicap: 12
Dit jaar verbleven wij weer in de buurt van Aroeira dus toch maar weer een ronde gespeeld. De kwaliteit is goed en de layout is mooi. In het begin van de ronde even wat te veel flights op de eerste tee. Eerste 9 holes in ruim 2 uur en de volgende 9 in anderhalf uur. Je komt dan uiteindelijk met een goed gevoel van de baan. Jammer dat er geen mogelijkheden zijn om even in…
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.7
FrédéricGras
Silver
Played on: 1 August 2018 Review date: 1 August 2018Handicap: 10.8
clubs_1
Quand vous jouez le parcours 1 impossible d'aller au practice sans prendre sa voiture car il est situé côté parcours 2 mais qui est fermé en août. Donc pas pratique du tout pour s'echauffer. Parcours long (c'est la difficulté) bien entretenu au niveau des fairways et des départs. Greens TRÈS lents et en fin de carottages. Départs du 1 des boules blanches mal indiqué. Bunk…
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.4
benoitfacon
Gold
Played on: 6 June 2018 Review date: 13 June 2018Handicap: 20.3
The course is located south of lisbon, in a pine forest. The clubhouse a cozy barrack with all necessary facilities, that perfectly integrates in the area. The staff was very friendly. The course was in perfect condition and we enjoyed the course very much.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 2 July 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for you nice review about our course and staff. We wil be pleased to host you again in one of our courses. Thank you and we hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
visitors_1
8.4
bubz2005
Silver
Played on: 2 June 2018 Review date: 4 June 2018Handicap: 20.1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Zeer goed onderhouden golfbaan (Aroeira I). Niet echt moeilijk, redelijk brede fairways, een aantal doglegs en niet erg veel bunkers. De banen liggen tussen royale bungalows, deels nog in aanbouw. Snelle greens. Goede caddymasyer, er zat lekkere vaart in het spel. Clubhuis is matig en alleen een oefen green, de driving range ligt bij Aroeira II en dat is niet op loopafst…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 2 July 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golfe Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.3
EMERICOO
Bronze
Played on: 8 May 2018 Review date: 8 May 2018Handicap: 12.6
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
1
Parcours de golf situé dans un resort entouré des très belles propriétés. Ceci le rend calme. Le dessin est sympa avec une belle longueur et entretien pas mal du tout. Les fairways sont longés entre des pains, rendant le parcours très agréable à jouer.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 2 July 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for your nice comments. Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.5
oliv.auffret
Steel
Played on: 1 April 2018 Review date: 1 April 2018Handicap: 12.4
Joué le 1 ce jour. Parcours qui ne présente pas de grosses difficultés avec ses larges fairway. Par contre, trous assez longs (départs blancs), si driver pas chauds. Greens en parfaits états.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 12 April 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your feedback about Aroeira. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our course. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.8
jolandasinglegolfersnl
Gold
Played on: 23 March 2018 Review date: 5 April 2018Handicap: 18.3
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
3
Prachtige golfbaan, rustig gelegen. Goede fairways, snelle greens. Hier konden wij op dag 3 van ons SingleGolfers golfweek heerlijk de baan op. De pijnbomen, op hoge smalle stammen omlijsten de baan prachtig. Jammer dat er geen driving range is voor de deelnemers die even in willen slaan. Clubhuis is erg simpel maar best gezellig. Aanrader als je in regio Lissabon bent!

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 12 April 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your nice comments about Aroeira. Just for you to know, soon, we will be building a new clubhouse by the driving range which will be serving both courses. Hope to see you in the near future and thank you for recommending us! Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team Hope to see you
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.7
chrisfrowein8
Gold
Played on: 5 March 2018 Review date: 5 March 2018Handicap: 8.1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Afgelopen week speelden wij 3 keer oo Aroeira 1 en vandaag op Aroeira 2. Waar het deze dagen in Nederland -8 was, was het hier 16 graden, toch 24 graden verschil! Wel moesten we enkele korte buien trotseren en een hele stevige wind. Maar ook de zon liet zich geregeld zien. Aroeira 1 is een vriendelijke baan met mooie, geleidelijke holes. Goed te spelen voor iedereen. Een…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 14 March 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your detailed comments about our courses! Just for you to know, soon, we will be building a new clubhouse to serve both courses. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.6
vinadomingues1
Bronze
Played on: 17 January 2018 Review date: 19 January 2018Handicap: 35
Um bel campo anche se ho solo giocato Aroeira I. Club House vecchia e durante l’inverno molto fredda. Di resto personale accogliente però Aroeira I non ha il campo pratica che è ad Aroeira II e é parecchio lontano. Mi piace anche se senza Practice range. Clubhouse sembra una di un club piccolo in Scozia anche per la temperatura interna.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 14 March 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to let you know that very soon we will have a new clubhouse serving both courses, just beside the driving range. We hope to see you again in our courses! Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.6
jeroenmars.golf
Bronze
Played on: 24 November 2017 Review date: 5 December 2017Handicap: 3
Afgelopen week gespeeld en was zeer prettig en gastvrij ontvangen. De caddymaster voor het aanmelden en het ontvangen van gehuurde clubs was erg vriendelijk. De baan is uitdagend met mooie parasol bomen omgeven. De huizen die er tussendoor liggen zijn geen belemmering tijdens het spelen. Het heeft mij afgeleid in positieve zin omdat er mooi gebouwd is. Het is een goed ond…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 11 December 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are pleased to know that you were nicely welcomed by our staff as well enjoyed our Aroeira courses! We look forward to see you again! Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.0
benoitfacon
Gold
Played on: 11 November 2017 Review date: 13 November 2017Handicap: 20.3
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Deze club op een half-uurtje van Lissabon heeft ons zeer aangenaam verrast. De ontvangst was hartelijk. Beide courses zijn gelegen tussen de pijnbomen wat s'morgens een spektakel van zonlicht door de naaldbomen geeft. We hebben zelf Aroeira II gespeeld die is net een paar minuten rijden met de wagen van het clubhuis weg. De baan heeft een mooie afwisseling tussen naaldbom…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 30 November 2017

Dear Sir, We really appreciated your comments about Aroeira courses! We are very happy when our costumers have a nice experience with us. Hope to see you in a near future. Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.7
fdebree
Bronze
Played on: 2 November 2017 Review date: 2 December 2017Handicap: 21.7
Mooie golfbanen, I is leuker en uitdagender dan II. Wel vaak tussen de huizen door. Verder vele mooie banen in de omgeving.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 11 December 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your nice feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed playing in Aroeira. We would like to invite you to visit our other Orizonte courses nearby: Quinta do Peru, Ribagolfe and Santo Estêvão. Hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.9
Boogaloo
Bronze
Played on: 26 October 2017 Review date: 5 November 2017Handicap: 16
Aroeira 2 beaucoup plus "challenging" que le 1 mais les 2 parcours sont intéressants à jouer pour des handicaps entre 10 et 15. Excellents états des parcours.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 30 November 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your nice comments! We work hard to keep high maintenance standards at Orizonte Golf Courses. We look forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.0
karindehaas
Silver
Played on: 26 October 2017 Review date: 27 October 2017Handicap: 24.8
het clubhuis is gelegen bij Aroeira! en dat is een eindje rijden met de auto. het is dus geen gezellig komen en gaan. De baan is prachtig en vanwege de brede fairways niet zo moeilijk. Wel raar dat de honden van de aan de baan gelegen huizen vrij mogen rondlopen op de baan.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 30 November 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. Soon, we will gave a new clubhouse at Aroeira, with a better location, which will be managing both golf courses. Regarding the dogs, they are not allowed to walk freely on the courses. We still have not been able to avoid this situation, unfortunately. We are working hard to do it. Hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.0
karindehaas
Silver
Played on: 23 October 2017 Review date: 23 October 2017Handicap: 24.8
er is nauwelijks clubhuis. clubhuis gaat ook vroeg dicht.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 26 October 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We want to let you know that very soon we will have a new clubhouse which will serve both courses. We hope to see you again playing at Aroeira! Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.9
martijn
Bronze
Played on: 7 October 2017 Review date: 23 October 2017Handicap: 33
Een mooie locatie met twee prachtige banen. Redelijk uitdagend en heerlijk rustig kunnen lopen. Mooie oefenfaciliteiten (vanaf matten en gras), super putting green. Lekker eten in het restaurant, kluisjes, douchen, alles netjes voor elkaar. We waren met een groep van 7 man en werden zeer hartelijk welkom geheten. De huurclubs waren van goede kwaliteit, flesje water bij de…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 26 October 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are pleased to know that you were nicely welcomed by our staff as well enjoyed our courses! We look forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.0
karin42
Bronze
Played on: 3 October 2017 Review date: 3 October 2017Handicap: 19.6
Mooie baan met afwisselende holes. De fairways zijn redelijk, de greens waren slecht vanwege de bezanding. Ik kom hier graag nog een keer terug.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 9 October 2017

Dear Sir, Thank for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed to play Aroeira I and willing to come back again. Regarding the greens, unfortunately we had a light top dressing during that morning. The next time you come, you won't get any sand on the greens for sure! Hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.0
karin42
Bronze
Played on: 3 October 2017 Review date: 3 October 2017Handicap: 19.6
Mooie baan met afwisselende holes. De fairways zijn redelijk, de greens waren slecht vanwege de bezanding. Ik kom hier graag nog een keer terug.
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.0
anne.huisman
Bronze
Played on: 2 October 2017 Review date: 4 October 2017Handicap: 16.9
Wij hebben er maandag gespeeld en de greens waren allemaal gezand. Dit was van te voren niet tegen ons gezegd. Ook kregen we geen korting op de groenfee. Ik vind niet zo als het hoort.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 9 October 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review, We are very sorry you did not have the best experience playing at Aroeira. We do apologize for the inconvenient, and we would like to offer you a discount on the green fee the next time you visit us. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.6
peggy60
Bronze
Played on: 21 September 2017 Review date: 18 September 2018Handicap:
clubs_1
Mooie baan, tussen mooie villa’s, niet altijd even simpel.
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.8
mgt
Bronze
Played on: 31 March 2017 Review date: 12 January 2019Handicap: 3.7
Joli parcours de la région lisboete. Joué le parcours n1. Entretien correct avec un tracé intéressant. Rapport qualité prix plus qu honnête.
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.7
jebferreira
Bronze
Played on: 17 March 2017 Review date: 6 July 2017Handicap: 10.7
Very nice golf course to play. Plan and so played well on foot. Integrated in a good urbanization and in a pinewood area. Near the beach. The two golf courses are different. Aroeira II is more difficult but very challenging. It's worth the visit

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 11 July 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your visit to Orizonte Lisbon Golf courses! It's always very pleasant for us to hear that guests enjoy to play our courses. You still have another 5 golf courses to experience. So we hope to see you in the near future! Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
visitors_1
7.9
alberthdevoogdgmailcom
Bronze
Played on: 2 March 2017 Review date: 6 March 2017Handicap: 20.4
2 mooie afwisselende banen binnen het resort, met redelijk wat uitdagingen.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 7 March 2017

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Kind regards
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.3
D.W.
Gold
Played on: 24 February 2017 Review date: 11 April 2017Handicap: 17.1
Mooie golfbanen, beide gespeeld binnen 3 dagen. Beetje vreemd is dat clubhuis niet bij beide startholes is, moet je een stukje rijden.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 12 April 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed our golf courses at Aroeira. Until the end of this year, we will start to build a new Clubhouse which will be serving both courses, so the players won’t need transfers anymore. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Orizonte Lisbon Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.0
GaryStilbaai
Gold
Played on: 27 November 2016 Review date: 12 December 2016Handicap: 14
The Aroeira II course is a bit longer and more difficult to play as his older brother(about 15 years old). Water hazards comes more into play and there are some tricky holes were course management is required and not only long drives. More bunkers at driving distance. With normal fitness trolleys are perfect and buggy's not required. I understood this course was more used…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 28 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
visitors_1
7.4
GaryStilbaai
Gold
Played on: 26 November 2016 Review date: 12 December 2016Handicap: 14
Played Aroeira I and there is some history over the 40 years existence of the club. It is some distance away from the holiday resorts and therefore more quiet and cheaper The course has lots of water hazards but not too many bunkers. Very good playable for bogey players and no buggy required. Simple clubhouse but all you need as a tourist golfer is available.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 28 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
visitors_1
7.1
JosAkkermans
Gold
Played on: 11 November 2016 Review date: 12 November 2016Handicap: 20.6
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Moeilijk om een goede beoordeling te geven. Deze baan is om te spelen absoluut een leuke baan. Afwisselender dan Aroeira I. De bosbaan heeft een mooie routing. De holes 12 t/m 15 liggen rond een heel mooie waterpartij. Evenals I onderweg indrukwekkende villa's. Wat ook goed is aan de baan zijn zeker de greens. Prima conditie en ook mooi ondulerend. Zeker niet gemakkelijk.…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 30 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses.   We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira.   Regarding your feedback, please note that we now provide internal transfers between Aroeira II and the Clubhouse. Soon, we will have a new clubhouse for both courses and we will also have some improvements on the practice facilities. We would like to let you know we have done maintenance works on the golf courses (tees, fairways, greens and bunkers) and the tee signs were replaced. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.5
JosAkkermans
Gold
Played on: 10 November 2016 Review date: 10 November 2016Handicap: 20.6
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Spelen op deze golfbaan in november met 20 graden is geweldig. Het clubhuis is een eenvoudig, maar sfeervol houten gebouw. Straalt zeker niet de luxe en grandeur uit die de huizen rond de golfbaan wel doen. De ontvangst is heel correct. De oefenfaciliteiten slechts beperkt benut vanwege tijdgebrek. Wel even geput om een indruk te krijgen van de snelheid van de greens. Di…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 28 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
Don’t miss out on our tee time deals, new articles and everything golf-related by joining our newsletter!
Ladies European TourIAGTOGeo FoundationBig Green Egg

Copyright © 2007-2022 — leadingcourses.com