Aroeira I & II: Reviews

Share
visitors_1
7.3
Janssen14
Silver
Played on: 27 October 2016 Review date: 7 December 2016Handicap: 9
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Klassieke bosbaan op een groot golfresort; 36 holes. De baan is omzoomd met vele villa's en appartementen en door hun eigen waterirrigatie kan de baan zeer nat spelen. Het design van Aroeira II is Amerikaans met bredere fairways, ruimere greens en meer en grotere bunkers dan Aroeira I. Teeboxen waren slecht onderhouden..

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 30 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses.   We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira.   We would like to let you know we are doing maintenance works on the tee boxes. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
6.6
RonaldZacharias
Gold
Played on: 27 October 2016 Review date: 13 November 2018Handicap: 18.9
Der Aroeira 1 ein sehr schöner abwechlungsreicher Platz relativ leicht zu spielen war in einem sehr guten Zustand. Der Aroeira 2 leider etwas ungepflegt aber abwechslungsreich und schwer zuspielen viele Wasserhindernisse und Topfbunker machen den Platz zu einer Herausforderung. wir haben die Plätze am 26. und 27.10.2016 gespielt.
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.5
beele45
Gold
Played on: 9 October 2016 Review date: 12 October 2016Handicap: 22.9
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
5
Na de overvolle banen boven Lissabon was het een verademing om hier in de rust te mogen spelen. Geen volgeboekte flights op een slag afstand met heel veel wachten. Nee een rustige baan zonder het opgejaagde gevoel. Het clubhuis is eenvoudig, een soort houten schuur. De receptie heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ze was niet bekend met de golfhaftet-card maar ze halveerde de …

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 30 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses.   We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira.   Please notice that all Orizonte receptions have now all the information about golfhaftet card. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.9
lauritsafjortoft
Bronze
Played on: 27 September 2016 Review date: 8 January 2017Handicap: 18.2
Toaletter
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.9
marmaberli
Gold
Played on: 25 May 2016 Review date: 25 May 2016Handicap: 26.3
gespeeld als een opwarmertje voor Troia bleek Aroeira II best een leuke uitdaging. Een mooie bosbaan met enkele leuke watershots, licht glooiend en goed onderhouden greens en fairways. Op een half uurtje rijden van Lissabon. Alleen jammer dat er tussen Aroeira I, waar het clubhuis gehuisvest is, en Aroeira II liefst 3,5 km ligt. Bij Aroeira II heb je wel een kleine drivi…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 30 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses.   We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira.   Regarding your feedback, please note that we now provide internal transfers between Aroeira II and the Clubhouse. Soon, we will have a new clubhouse for both courses and we will also have some improvements on the practice facilities. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.0
chrisfrowein8
Gold
Played on: 13 May 2016 Review date: 14 May 2016Handicap: 8.1
Wij speelden op Aroeira II. Een mooie, glooiende golfbaan. Langs de holes vele mooie en ook wanstaltige villa's. Het was heerlijk rustig toen wij speelden (vrijdag 13 mei). De baan kent enkele meertjes, waar je van de herentee enkele keren overheen moet slaan. De dames wordt dat meestal bespaard. Nadeel van die villa's zijn de vele blaffende honden die ze moeten bewaken. …

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 30 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses.   We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira.   Regarding your feedback, please note that we now provide internal transfers between Aroeira II and the Clubhouse. Soon, we will have a new clubhouse for both courses and we will also have some improvements of the practice facilities. We are taking care of the dog issue. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
5.6
otimport
Bronze
Played on: 14 February 2016 Review date: 19 February 2016Handicap: 14.9
Very good greens. Fairways not in a good shape.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 30 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We would like to let you know we have done maintenance works on the golf courses (tees, fairways, greens and bunkers) and the tee signs were replaced. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
visitors_1
7.9
SlicingMyWayThroughLife
Ambassador
Premium
Played on: 10 February 2016 Review date: 10 February 2016Handicap: 7.9
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
1
Two good resort golf courses. Some very challenging holes awaits but fun and enjoyable for play. Good playing conditions too. A car is a must if you want to stay at the Aroeira property. Recommended.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 28 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
visitors_1
7.8
gieskes
Bronze
Played on: 9 January 2015 Review date: 17 January 2015Handicap: 22
We hebben deze week Aroeira I een keer, en Aroeira II twee keer gespeeld, op 10-15 minuten rijafstand van het prima Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel. En vonden een groot verschil tussen de beide golfbanen. Aroeira I is een prima baan voor beginnende spelers: ruime fairways, niet al te moeilijk, maar ook een beetje saai. Aroeira II is hele andere koek. Dat bleek een hoogst…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 30 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses.   We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira.   Soon, we will have a new clubhouse for both courses and we will also have some improvements on the practice facilities. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
5.3
rjhdewit
Gold
Played on: 22 July 2014 Review date: 23 July 2014Handicap: 12
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Tijdens mijn zomervakantie verbleven wij op Aroeira. Groot resort met mooie huizen en appartementen. Layout van de baan is goed echter het onderhoud was ronduit zeer teleurstellend, zoals mijn foto's ook laten zien. Er zijn holes waar je jezelf in de rough waant op de fairway. Een soort helmgras groeit er goed. Greens waren wel redelijk, maar enorm veel niet herstelde…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 30 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We would like to let you know we have done maintenance works on the golf courses (tees, fairways, greens and bunkers) and the tee signs were replaced. We are sorry you haven’t had the best experience at Aroeira. Next time you visit us, let us know and we assure you will enjoy and have a different perspective of Aroeira. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.4
anders5
Steel
Played on: 1 April 2014 Review date: 23 April 2014Handicap: 20.3
Two great golf courses, but you need to be accurate from tee, otherwise the branches from the trees will give you trouble. Nice designs, but we like number 1 (Aroeira I) the best. A clubhouse on nr 2 (Aroeira II) with a kiosk or café would be highly appreciated!

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 29 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses.   We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira.   Soon, we will have a new clubhouse for both courses and we will also have some improvements of the practice facilities. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
visitors_1
8.2
marchel
Silver
Played on: 2 November 2013 Review date: 4 November 2013Handicap: 15.1
Aroeira 1 gespeeld begin november met 24 graden... dat is een prima idee! De golfbaan is erg leuk, afwisselend en prima in onderhoud. Hoewel er wat problemen bleken met de reservering werden we prima geholpen en konden we de baan in. De layout is prettig en erg smaakvol. De baan is omringd met veel huizen in alle soorten en maten, van heel modern tot typisch Portugees…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 28 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
6.7
r_zeeland
Bronze
Played on: 2 November 2013 Review date: 19 November 2013Handicap: 5.1
Beidde banen zijn in goede conditie, en leuk om te spelen. Huur van Buggie's 38 euro per stuk is echt aan de hoge kant, controle in de baan is er niet, wij moesten erg lang wachten op flights voor ons die weigerde ons door te laten dan is dat met 24 graden natuurlijk geen erge opgave maar als je 36 holes op een dag speelt wel vervelend. er is maar op 1 baan een driving…

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 29 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. Regarding your feedback, please note that we now provide internal transfers between Aroeira II and the Clubhouse. Soon, we will have a new clubhouse for both courses and we will also have some improvements of the practice facilities. We are sorry you haven’t had the best experience at Aroeira. Next time you visit us, let us know and we assure you will enjoy and have a different perspective. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.0
hedwig
Bronze
Played on: 13 September 2013 Review date: 16 September 2013Handicap: 21
2 x 18 holes courses op één landgoed op 5 minuten van het strand (Praia da Telha) en 20 minuten van hartje Lissabon, is een prima thuisbasis voor een (golf)vakantie. De golfbanen zijn ruim en gevarieerd en zijn behoorlijk lang. In totaal meer dan 10 maal op beide banen gespeeld in de afgelopen 3 jaren in maart en september.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 28 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.5
stavit412
Gold
Played on: 15 August 2013 Review date: 15 August 2013Handicap: 14.5
2 parcours au dessin assez classique, sans beaucoup de reliefs, le numéro 2 plus sportif que le 1. très bon entretien fairways bien ombragés. bon accueil, restauration agréable à prix doux.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 28 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
10.0
isabelle houman
Bronze
Played on: 16 April 2013 Review date: 16 April 2013Handicap: 21
Magnifique terrain de golf à proximité de Lisbonne. Facilité d'accès, terrain très bien entretenu, les arbres permettant d'avoir un peu d'ombre en été et magnifique ClubHouse. Le tout pour passer une bonne journée. A toi Oscar,

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 28 December 2016

Dear Madame, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.5
bucolis
Bronze
Played on: 1 November 2012 Review date: 1 November 2012Handicap: 15.7
correcte maar typische resort baan, zeer goed onderhoud, vriendelijk onthaal in een clubhouse met weinig charme. Baan slingert zich zonder verrassingen, tussen de villa's (sommige vlakbij de fairway's) en door de ouder bossen (dennen),

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 28 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.8
CrownDyke
Gold
Played on: 19 January 2008 Review date: 19 January 2008Handicap: 6
Mooie bosbaan, hoewel er wel diverse villa's om de baan heen staan is het een uitdagende baan, niet gemakkelijk. Heb 'm in september 2006 gespeeld en had wel veel last van muggen.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 28 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira. Regarding the mosquitos, we no longer have any complaints about this issue :) We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.8
andré vermeulen5
Bronze
Played on: 23 March 2006 Review date: 23 March 2006Handicap:
Mooie, maar moeilijke park-/bosbaan. Leuke, niet makkelijke 9 holes 'oefenbaan' erbij, interessant tot hcp 10.

Reply from Aroeira I & II — 28 December 2016

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit to one of Orizonte Golf Courses. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your golf at Aroeira. We hope to see you soon. If you need any further information or help booking our courses, feel free to get in touch with us. Happy New Year!
Translate to English
Don’t miss out on our tee time deals, new articles and everything golf-related by joining our newsletter!
Ladies European TourIAGTOGeo FoundationBig Green Egg

Copyright © 2007-2022 — leadingcourses.com