West Cliffs: Reviews

visitors_1
9.0
temporelmolog
Silver
Played on: 4 April 2019 Review date: 8 April 2019Handicap: 18.9
Prachtige baan, fraaie flora en fauna. Prima te spelen als je van de juiste tee box start! Clubhuis groot, hierdoor beetje onpersoonlijk.

Reply from West Cliffs — 16 April 2019

Thanking you so much for your review. We truly appreciate it!
Translate to English
visitors_1
10
jvanlish
Steel
Played on: 1 April 2019 Review date: 11 June 2019Handicap: 19.8
It's a very unique setting next to the see in a natural habitat with very, very challenging greens.

Reply from West Cliffs — 22 July 2019

We truly appreciate your kind review, we hope to welcome you again in a near future!
visitors_1
8.4
fhi.belgie
Silver
Played on: 27 March 2019 Review date: 13 November 2019Handicap: 15
superbe parcours le long de la mer un travail sublime pour un récent parcours beau parking et club house par contre loin des ambiances feutrées et privatifs des clubs huppés... le chalenge sportif sera du haut de gamme.
Translate to English
visitors_1
9.1
fsommer1
Silver
Played on: 22 March 2019 Review date: 23 March 2019Handicap: 9.2
clubs_1
clubs_1
Absoluut een top baan! Geweldige lokatie met uitzicht over de Oceaan. Voor de beginnende golfer is de uitdaging toch iets te lastig, want er is geen speling buiten de fairways. Een bal naast de baan is bijna altijd een verloren bal.

Reply from West Cliffs — 24 March 2019

Thank you for sharing your golf experience with us! We hope to welcome you again in our Course! Kindest Regards
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.8
carlola
Steel
Played on: 20 March 2019 Review date: 22 March 2019Handicap: 16
Fantastisk bana men mycket svår.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.8
evelijn
Steel
Played on: 18 March 2019 Review date: 21 March 2019Handicap:
Great course! Will certainly return!
visitors_1
8.8
rikvanetten
Steel
Played on: 8 March 2019 Review date: 26 March 2019Handicap: 18
Geweldig mooie en uitdagende golf baan met schitterende vergezichten over de baan en oceaan.

Reply from West Cliffs — 16 April 2019

We hope that you can be challenged by West Cliffs once again!
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.8
jan455
Steel
Played on: 8 March 2019 Review date: 8 March 2019Handicap:
Fanstastikt fin bana, wow
Translate to English
visitors_1
9.3
jmdbifi
Bronze
Played on: 16 February 2019 Review date: 16 February 2019Handicap: 17
Un campo bonito, tipo link, yo también diría que tiene algo de desert, con las partes de césped necesarias para jugar y no más que lo hacen muy sostenible y con poco impacto sobre el medio ambiente, tees, fairways y green perfectos, los búnkeres podrían estar mejor.

Reply from West Cliffs — 18 February 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, we will continue to work in our course conditions and hopefully when you visit us again.. the bunkers will be better for sure!
Translate to English
visitors_1
Played on: 15 February 2019 Review date: 19 February 2019Handicap: 18.8
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Golf bellissimo e difficilissimo, perfetti i green, velocissimi, un vero incubo, ogni buca é una sorpresa, mai banale, panorami splendidi, da rigiocare almeno 2/3 volte ancora per capirci qualcosa. Prezzo super per gli ospiti dell’hotel, non si puó chiedere di più.

Reply from West Cliffs — 19 February 2019

We would like to thank you for playing West Cliffs and we are very glad you have had a good experience. We truly hope to welcome you again! Kind Regards, West Cliffs Golf Team
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.4
Carthago
Gold
Played on: 13 February 2019 Review date: 14 February 2019Handicap: 9.8
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Voor een baan die 2 jaar oud is, is het een hele mooie, goed in de natuur passende baan. De baan is pittig, zowel om te spelen als om te lopen; dit laatste vooral omdat de afstanden tussen de holes over matige paden gaan die regelmatig behoorlijk stijgen. De afstanden naar de fairway zijn indrukwekkend, een niet goed geraakte afslag is vaak een verloren bal. Zelf zou ik v…

Reply from West Cliffs — 16 February 2019

Thank you for your sincere review!
Translate to English
visitors_1
Played on: 13 February 2019 Review date: 14 February 2019Handicap: 11.4
Super uitdagende baan. Prachtig aangelegd in de “duinen” langs de kust. Een baan die is ingesteld op spelen met een buggy. Niet alleen vanwege de ondulatie maar vooral door de vaak lange afstanden tussen green en tee. Onderhoud is perfect. De bewegwijzering kan beter. Af en toe een bankje bij de afslagplaatsen kan geen kwaad. Het is een baan waar je het jezelf niet t…

Reply from West Cliffs — 16 February 2019

We hope that you can be challenged by West Cliffs once again!
Translate to English
visitors_1
Played on: 19 January 2019 Review date: 22 February 2019Handicap: 17.7
Geweldige golfbaan met uitdagende holes. Direct aan de kust dus op iedere hole zicht op de oceaan. Prachtig design en zeer goed onderhouden. European tour niveau baan! De holes liggen ver uit elkaar, vooral op de tweede 9, dus het is aan te raden om in de zomer een buggy te nemen. West Cliffs is een relatief nieuwe golfbaan en er wordt nog volop gebouwd. Ook is de veg…

Reply from West Cliffs — 23 February 2019

Thanking you so much for your kind review. We truly appreciate it! Hope to welcome you again in our Course! Kind Regards
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.7
jahartman
Silver
Played on: 14 January 2019 Review date: 5 February 2019Handicap: 19.2
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
Goede en warme ontvangst en goede uitleg en service. Het clubhuis is prachtig en je kunt er voor een fatsoenlijke prijs eten en drinken. De oefenfaciliteiten zijn heel goed en netjes onderhouden. De fairways en greens zijn geweldig om te bespelen. Je moet er echter wel rekening mee houden, dat de baan soms later open is i.v.m. mist of vorst. Ontbrekende info op de site, m…

Reply from West Cliffs — 6 February 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very important to us since we are constantly striving to further improve our course conditions and service levels. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Course!
Translate to English
visitors_1
9.4
ElRubio
Bronze
Played on: 13 January 2019 Review date: 22 January 2019Handicap: 13.1
Schitterende baan, mooi gelegen en de natuur heeft de baan ontworpen. Lastige baan om te spelen. Je moet een redelijke carry hebben om hier leuk te spelen. Jammer dat je in januari geen diner kunt nuttigen in het restaurant.

Reply from West Cliffs — 23 January 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback we will take it into consideration and hopefully, we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Course!
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.4
phugo2
Silver
Played on: 5 January 2019 Review date: 8 January 2019Handicap: 11.2
This is a big test to your golf. A espetacular golf course right next to the ocean, which will require your best golfing skills. Fairways surrounded by bushes will demand strait shots, and very ondulated grens. For sure one of the most picturestic courses I have ever played, and on perfect maintenance conditions!

Reply from West Cliffs — 10 January 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback from a true golfer point of view. We hope to welcome you again in our Golf Course!
visitors_1
9.4
g golay
Silver
Played on: 30 December 2018 Review date: 30 December 2018Handicap: 11.3
Une variété de trous, et un dessin dans un décor féerique.

Reply from West Cliffs — 31 December 2018

West Cliffs Golf Team wishes you a wonderful 2019 for you and your loved ones. Thank you so much for your feedback we hope to welcome you again soon!
visitors_1
9.7
Ajalgarve
Silver
Played on: 26 December 2018 Review date: 3 January 2019Handicap: 5.2
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
clubs_1
4
Een fantastisch onderhouden baan, met werkelijk geweldige "ocean views". De rough is erg moeilijk. Bal vinden is 1, eruit komen is 2. Verder echt een aanrader. Greens snel en moeilijk, vooral sommige plateau greens. Op het juiste plateau is kans, verkeerde plateau is mis.

Reply from West Cliffs — 4 January 2019

Dear Golfer, Thank you so much for your feedback we are sure that other players will benefit from your golf advices. We hope to welcome you again in our Course!
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.7
barts
Silver
Played on: 24 November 2018 Review date: 25 November 2018Handicap: 11
West Ciffs is een relatief nieuwe golf course maar toch lijkt het alsof de baan er al jaren ligt. Se route ernaar toe is wat kruip en sluip door. Het is een baan gelegen midden in de duinen, mooie vergezichten op de oceaan. De wind is hier alles bepalend; Belangrijk is dat je goed weet hoe ver je bal draagt. Greens erg mooi met stimp 10 dit weekend.
Translate to English
visitors_1
9.3
jjmm2
Gold
Played on: 18 November 2018 Review date: 20 November 2018Handicap: 21
clubs_1
Amazing links course at Atlantic sea - what a beautiful design into hillside dunes. One of the best links I ever played. Challenging for all players, and one need to have good carry to enjoy it in full, and bring extra balls if windy :) greens challenging, and makes it best course in Portugal Perfectly maintained everywhere, and even it rained a lot at one stage, drain…
visitors_1
Played on: 9 November 2018 Review date: 9 November 2018Handicap: 18.8
Amazing links course In Portugal, near UNESCO heritage Óbidos and the Marriott Resprt. Very diverse holes (many looking at the sea), beautiful nature and nice environment/ambiance, excellent course maintenance.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.8
bettina2
Steel
Played on: 29 October 2018 Review date: 30 October 2018Handicap:
The architecture of the course gives each and every hole a specific appearance. The greens are challenging. On the first 9 the lake water brings a good effect. The second part feels beeing in a mountaines area with breath taking sea views.
visitors_1
8.9
JeromeF
Gold
Played on: 24 October 2018 Review date: 26 October 2018Handicap: 21.6
Le plus beau parcours que j'ai joué à ce jour et qui ne sera que plus beau encore quand la végétation aura davantage grandi. Des vues à couper le souffle, notamment à partir du trou n°13. La longueur des transferts entre trous et le dénivelé, notamment sur le dernier tiers du parcours incitent à recommander fortement l'usage d'une voiturette. Comme dans toute cette régi…
Translate to English
visitors_1
Played on: 20 October 2018 Review date: 30 October 2018Handicap:
Banan behöver "sätta sig", gräset svarar inte och är av mindre god kvalitet. Otroligt långsamt spel. Fantastisk utsikt, om några år är banan mkt bra tror jag.
Translate to English
visitors_1
7.3
fransdexters
Bronze
Played on: 17 October 2018 Review date: 21 October 2018Handicap: 13.3
aanduidingen, grote afstanden T. naar T.
Translate to English
visitors_1
9.3
marbiaval
Bronze
Played on: 7 October 2018 Review date: 7 October 2018Handicap: 36
Wouw wat een waanzinnige baan. Voor een hogere hcp 36 best moeillijk aan te spelen. Neem advies van caddy master ter harte om eventueel een lagere tee box te kiezen je raakt soms aardig wat ballen kwijt. Vooral mijn man hihi. Goed onderhouden en snelle greens Echt een top baan. Wel jammer dat je er S'Avonds in clubhouse niet kunt eten. ziet er trouwens ook prachtig uit.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.7
lau
Bronze
Played on: 6 October 2018 Review date: 8 January 2019Handicap: 31.5
Parcours magnifique, très bien entretenu, très dur, les roughs sont impressionnants, très belle vue, il faut s'attendre à perdre des balles, j'ai eu beaucoup de plaisir.

Reply from West Cliffs — 10 January 2019

Merci pour votre commentaire.
Translate to English
visitors_1
Played on: 2 October 2018 Review date: 12 October 2018Handicap: 15
Väldigt utmanande bana att spela. Bra kvalité på fair way och greener. Greener en aningen långsamma. Missar du fair way vid utslag blir du bestraffad direkt. Men som tur är så är de ganska breda. Trevlig personal, men tar lite tid att få med sig mat till banan. Hålen är av varierande karraktär.
Translate to English
visitors_1
8.7
johanna31
Steel
Played on: 2 October 2018 Review date: 6 October 2018Handicap:
West cliffs looks nice. In a few years it will be greener and even nicer. Had a wonderful play here.
visitors_1
8.1
laurens1958
Steel
Played on: 29 September 2018 Review date: 30 October 2018Handicap: 16.1
Prachtige holes,15,16 en 17 aan zee. Mooie greens en fairways.
Translate to English
Don’t miss out on our tee time deals, new articles and everything golf-related by joining our newsletter!

cancel subscription
Ladies European TourIAGTOGeo FoundationBig Green Egg

Copyright © 2007-2022 — leadingcourses.com