Club de Golf Retamares: Reviews

Played on: 17 April 2020 Review date: 17 April 2020Handicap: 1.4
Recorrido muy variado combina hoyos tecnicos con hoyos de pegada especialmente estos en la segunda vuelta. Buen mantenimiento. Algunos desniveles pero se camina sin mucha dificultad. Campo mixto. Socios y gfees se puede jugar especialmente entre semana.
Translate to English
Played on: 22 February 2020 Review date: 26 February 2020Handicap: 14.7
Prachtige baan, met mooie vergezichten. Hole 15 is helemaal top! Diepe afgrond en schitterend overzicht. De baan straalt klasse uit. Goede en grote oefenfaciliteiten, clubhuis heeft allure. Veel hoogteverschillen wat het in de zomer zwaar maakt om zonder buggy te golfen. Goede variatie in lay put van de holes. Prima middag gehad.
Translate to English
Played on: 9 February 2020 Review date: 10 February 2020Handicap: 4.1
Great design and challenging. A Little bit far from town but nice place to have lunch around. People are nice and easy to play when you are foreigner.
Played on: 28 January 2020 Review date: 28 January 2020Handicap:
Great service regarding help with a lost item,10 p.
Played on: 25 January 2020 Review date: 4 February 2020Handicap: 14.5
Every thing was good but we did not realize that the restaurant was closed after we played.
Played on: 25 January 2020 Review date: 31 January 2020Handicap: 18
Nice course, friendly and service minded staff.
Played on: 4 December 2019 Review date: 4 December 2019Handicap: 18.2
We were a group of golfers from Hong Kong playing at the Club in mid-Nov. The club is located about 40 minute drive from the city center and commands a beautiful view of nearby rural surrounding. When we arrived at the clubhouse, we were greeted by George, the very enthusiastic manager and we knew immediately we were in good hands. The hospitality rendered was excellent l…
Played on: 4 December 2019 Review date: 23 December 2019Handicap: 14.2
Buen campo hoyos muy diferentes.
Translate to English
Played on: 3 December 2019 Review date: 5 December 2019Handicap: 23
Campo difícil pero divertido volveré a jugar sin lugar a duda.
Translate to English
Played on: 24 November 2019 Review date: 25 November 2019Handicap: 0
Great course. Stay is very friendly and the course is well maintained, especially for the winter months. The round was 4 hrs and had some very scenic views of open fields leading up to snow covered mountain tops. I’d definitely play here again.
Played on: 23 November 2019 Review date: 5 December 2019Handicap: 18.4
We have been playing in November. Great course an very nice scenery. I would like to thanks Jorge Aliaga for 3 days hospitality. He was always precise, providing info about course and city. His recommendations for days and evenings activity were great and meaningful. Thank you Jorge! You make great weekend for us! I would like to come back again! Zdenko.
Played on: 7 November 2019 Review date: 7 November 2019Handicap: 13.3
buen diseño y cuidado. solo un hoyo que hay que hacer una excursión para ir al tee.
Translate to English
Played on: 29 September 2019 Review date: 7 October 2019Handicap: 12
Very nice course and fun to play with a great variety in the layout. Great views of the surrounding landscape and friendly staff all over. High class of fairways, greens and bunkers. The Tees was the only point for small improvement but it was more that the markers needed to move. Seemed like they been static for some days.

Reply from — 8 October 2019

Thank you Mr. Swenson for your kind review. Hope to greet you soon again in Club de Golf Retamares.

Played on: 28 September 2019 Review date: 28 September 2019Handicap: 9.5
We had an amazing experience thanks to Lloyd who greeted us and was fantastic. Meeting George later in the day was also great.

Reply from — 30 September 2019

Thank you Fletcher for your kind words. Hope to see you soon in Club de Golf Retamares.

Played on: 25 September 2019 Review date: 27 September 2019Handicap: 13.1
George Young is the best host. Thank you so much for your warm manners and friendship.

Reply from — 27 September 2019

Thank you Pedro for your kind words. Hope to greet you soon again in Club de Golf Retamares. GY

Played on: 17 August 2019 Review date: 4 October 2019Handicap: 19
Mooie geaccidenteerde baan op ruim half uur buiten Madrid. Knap hoe ondanks droogte baan in prima conditie was. Schitterend vergezichten. Snelle greens. Onvoldoende informatie over de baan en bewegwijzering soms onduidelijk. Gigantisch groot clubhuis waar je overigens heerlijk en betaalbaar kunt lunchen.

Reply from — 4 October 2019

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you soon in Golf Retamares

Translate to English
Played on: 5 July 2019 Review date: 13 July 2019Handicap: 20
Everything was great. We were particularly grateful for the support of George Young. He was attentive and flexible and when we decided that we wanted to play another 18 holes he made it happen immediately at a discounted rate.

Reply from — 13 July 2019

Dear Tom, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you and your friends enjoyed playing 36 holes. Look forward to seeing you soon here in Club de Golf Retamares. All the best!

Played on: 27 June 2019 Review date: 27 June 2019Handicap: 24
Course is good and was in good condition. In Australia we have water taps for drinking at every hole and the lack of such a basic facility was disappointing particularly given the heat. I recommend you introduce these - little cost but great customer appreciation. Yes, you may sell less bottled water but much better for the environment and customer satisfaction. Breakfast…
Played on: 18 June 2019 Review date: 29 June 2019Handicap: 26
George helped us tremendously, good rental clubs quality, needs to provide locker for visitors. Water stations in the course.

Reply from — 29 June 2019

Dear Reynald, thank you for your comments and valuable feedback. We will take your suggestions in serious consideration. Look forward to seeing you soon in Golf Retamares!

Played on: 18 June 2019 Review date: 4 July 2019Handicap: 20
We absolutely loved the golf course, the clubhouse and the hospitality! I’d recommend the course to friends and colleagues for sure!

Reply from — 15 July 2019

Thank you Luke for your feedback and review. Look forward to greeting you soon again in Cub de Golf Retamares. Best regards, George Young

Played on: 2 June 2019 Review date: 26 June 2019Handicap: 14
The whole course Facilities are excellent with very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed for a few days and were well looked after although the only negative I would say is the lack of a proper Reception(ist). We had an issue with our door entry card and had to ask a waitress behind the bar to help and sort out a new one plus security on the main gate turned our taxi a…

Reply from — 26 June 2019

Thank you Wayne for your valuable input and feedback which will help us improve on those details and issues raised by you. Hope to see you soon here in Golf Retamares. Kind regards, George Young

Played on: 17 May 2019 Review date: 31 July 2019Handicap: 18
Personal attention from mr. Young during making then reservation and at arrival was outstanding. Windy conditions but enjoyed every minute on the course. Hospitality of catering could be better, but overall a wonderful day of golf!
Played on: 12 May 2019 Review date: 2 July 2019Handicap: 4
Golf course was in great condition with a variety of holes and a real test for all golfers. I did go during the low season so the course wasn't overly busy and the clubhouse area was relatively quiet.

Reply from — 2 July 2019

Thank you Joe for your feedback and comments. Look forward to greeting you here in Club de Golf Retamares in the near future. Best regards, George Young

Played on: 11 May 2019 Review date: 14 May 2019Handicap: 14
I loved the course and it was in excellent shape - terrific views - had a good lunch - didn't use the practice facilities - staff extremely good and everyone very friendly - overall, thoroughly recommended!

Reply from — 15 May 2019

Thank you Rob for your kind review and feedback! Look forward to having you here in the future. Kind regards, George Young

Played on: 11 May 2019 Review date: 3 July 2019Handicap: 0.6
Not as known as the big names around Madrid but actually better than those.

Reply from — 3 July 2019

Dear Adrian, Thank you for such a flaterring remark! Hope to see you soon here in Golf Retamares. Kind regards, George Young

Played on: 23 March 2019 Review date: 27 March 2019Handicap: 0
Welcoming environment. Stunning views over the fields. Blind tee-shots, soft sand bunkers, fun hazards, some dog-legs both left and right... and a great variety of proper Spanish Ham or Spanish Omelette for breakfast before the round! Retamares golf welcomes players from all over the worlds and invites them all to test the design Olazábal came up with several years ago. …

Reply from — 5 April 2019

Thank you Fatima for such a wonderful review and general feedback of our golf course. Look forward to greeting you next time at Club de Golf Retamares.

Played on: 23 March 2019 Review date: 29 March 2019Handicap: 13.4
Excellent acceuil, parcours challenging et intéressant très bien entretenu. A jouer absolument en passant par Madrid.

Reply from — 5 April 2019

Thank you for your kind review and feedback. Look forward to seeing you again in Club de Golf Retamares

Translate to English
Played on: 11 January 2019 Review date: 26 March 2019Handicap: 28
Incredibly nice golf course, located 15/20 min outside Madrid that offers good value for money. Well worth the trip. We played on a beautiful day and the course offers some really challenging and fun holes, including great views. We had breakfast in the clubhouse before and a drink after. We will def. come back when we are in Madrid again.

Reply from — 5 April 2019

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our golf club and Resort. Look forward to seeing you soon in Club de Golf Retamares.

Played on: 23 October 2018 Review date: 9 November 2018Handicap: 19.2
The mats at the driving range were worn out, should be replaced. Parking of the golf buggies at the driving range is not facilitated in a safe way. The way in which the reservations were made by George Young by e-mail was very much appreciated, thank you again!

Reply from — 9 November 2018

Thank you Maarten for your constructive review. Hope to see you soon. here in Golf Retamares.

Translate to English
Played on: 9 October 2018 Review date: 10 October 2018Handicap: 9.8
El campo está muy bien mantenido aunque regado en exceso con algunas zonas siempre encharcadas por el riego constante. Gran mejora en los tees de salida renovados con tepes y la arena de casi todos los bunkers se ha cambiado por una mucho mejor y sin piedras ni grumos. También están mejorando la cantidad y calidad de los torneos. Cancha de prácticas idónea tanto para ti…
Translate to English
Don’t miss out on our tee time deals, new articles and everything golf-related by joining our newsletter!

cancel subscription
Ladies European TourIAGTOGeo FoundationBig Green Egg

Copyright © 2007-2021 — leadingcourses.com